Are Tim Hortons Iced Capps Gluten Free?

Are Tim Hortons Iced Capps Gluten Free? 

20May16

Dear Tim Hortons:

I have to be very careful with my food as I have Celiac, an autoimmune disease where gluten is toxic to my body. According to your Allergen Information PDF, all of your Iced Capps are gluten free except for the Oreo Iced Capp. 

As it sounded so good, I went ahead and ordered your new Maple Iced Capp as it's listed as being gluten free. But I was dismayed to see some sort of cookie crumble on the top - what is this topping and is it gluten free?




GUEST_SERVICES@TIMHORTONS.COM

Dear  Connie,

Thank you for your interest in Tim Hortons products and thank you for taking the time to contact us.


At Tim Hortons we are aware of the daily challenges faced by our guests with special dietary needs and this is an important issue for us.  Each guest call and suggestion is logged and tracked in our database so it can be reviewed by our Research and Development group who are responsible for new product development.  In addition to monitoring our guest suggestions, we are also closely monitoring statistics and information on conditions like Celiac Disease, Diabetes, Food Allergies, and Heart Disease.

Please be advised that Maple Flakes are added on the top of the Maple Iced Capp (not the cookie crumble). These Maple Flakes are made of 100% Pure Maple Syrup.

Best Regards,
The TDL Group Corp.
Marie
Guest Services Representative



Be sure to visit the complete list of Is This Gluten Free!